Solomon Islands Office of the Auditor General


The Office of the Auditor General (OAG) has five (5) Branches that support the Auditor General in carrying out his duties as mandated by the Solomon Islands Constitution and the Public Finance and Audit Act (Cap 120).

The duties of these Branches range from human resource and asset management to audits and the formulation of policy and strategic planning. These Branches are:

 Corporate Services

 Government Financial Audit (GFAB)

 Corporate Governance Financial Audit (CGFAB)

 Provincial Government Financial Audit (PGFAB)

 Performance Audit (PAB)


Our Mission

As a centre of excellence we enhance the strengthening of public sector accountability, transparency and integrity to the people of Solomon Islands through professional, independent audit services and reports to our elected legislatures.

Our Vision

To be an independent, competent national audit office with qualified professionals to ensure accountability and transparency in the public sector for the people of Solomon Islands.

Recent Opportunities

Useful Links