The Office of the Auditor General (OAG) has five (5) Branches that support the Auditor General in carrying out his duties as mandated by the Solomon Islands Constitution and the Public Finance and Audit Act (Cap 120).

The duties of these Branches range from human resource and asset management to audits and the formulation of policy and strategic planning. These Branches are:

 Corporate Services

 Government Financial Audit (GFAB)

 Corporate Governance Financial Audit (CGFAB)

 Provincial Government Financial Audit (PGFAB)

 Performance Audit (PAB)